ICC 2012
HOME       ABOUT        COMMITTEE        PATRONS/EXHIBITORS         VISITOR INFORMATION        AUTHORS         REGISTRATION         PROGRAM
 

Call For Workshop Papers

We invite paper submissions to the following IEEE ICC 2012 workshops to be held on Monday June 11 and Friday June 15, 2012.Each workshop maintains their individual web page.

Important Dates:

  Workshop Proposal: 16 May 2011 extended to 31 July 2011 CLOSED
  Workshop  Proposal Acceptance Notification: 15 August 2011  CLOSED
  Workshop Paper Submission: 20 December 2011  07 January 2012 CLOSED
  Acceptance Notification: 06 February 2012 CLOSED
  Camera-Ready Paper: 29 February 2012 5 March 2012

 

Planned Workshops:

2nd Workshop on Advances in Mobile Networking (AMN) – Towards a Next Generation Mobile Core Network
Co-Chairs: 
Hendrik Berndt, Chief Scientist, DOCOMO Communications Laboratories Europe GmbH, Germany
Rod C. Alferness, Chief Scientist, Bell Laboratories, Alcatel-Lucent, USA
Yoshiaki Tanaka, Waseda University, GITI, Japan
Website: http://www.docomoeurolabs.de/amn2012/
Submission: http://edas.info/N11373


1st International Workshop on Novel approaches to Energy Measurement and Evaluation in Wireless Networks
Co-Chairs:
Martina Zitterbart, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany  zit@tm.uka.de
Torsten Braun, University of Bern, Switzerland  braun@iam.unibe.ch
Mesut Günes, FU Berlin, Germany  mesut@i4.informatik.rwth-aachen.de
Christian Haas, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany  christian.haas@kit.edu
Joachim Wilke, Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany  wilke@kit.edu
Website: http://novaenev2012.tm.kit.edu/
Submission: http://edas.info/N11429

 

Re-think ICT infrastructure designs and operations ~ Disaster Recovery Lessons Learned from Great East Japan Earthquake
Co-Chairs:
Yoshiaki Kiriha, NEC, Japan  y-kiriha@ay.jp.nec.com
Shingo Ata, Osaka City University, Japan,  ata@info.eng.osaka-cu.ac.jp
Kiminori Sugauchi, Hitachi, Japan,  kiminori.sugauchi.pn@hitachi.com
Masayoshi Ejiri (Advisory), Japan  ejiri.mas@road.con.ne.jpe
Website: http://www.ieice.org/~icm/rido/
Submission: http://edas.info/N11433

 

1st IEEE International Workshop on Mobile Consumer Health Care Networks, Systems and Services (MobiCHeSS’12)
Co-Chairs:
Paul Fergus, Liverpool John Moores University, UK
Mario Kolberg, University of Stirling, UK
Madjid Merabti, Liverpool John Moores University, UK
Website: http://www.cms.livjm.ac.uk/mobichess
submission: http://edas.info/N11435

 

Intelligent Vehicular Networking: V2V/V2I Communications and Applications
Co-Chairs:
David W. Matolak, Ohio University, USA
David G. Michelson, University of British Columbia, Canada
Azzedine Boukerche, University of Ottawa, NSERC DIVA Network, Canada
Denis Gingras, Université de Sherbrooke, AUTO21 NCE, Canada
Website: http://www.icc12-wivn.org
Submission: http://edas.info/N11437

 

First IEEE Int. Workshop on Security and Forensics in Communication Systems
Co-Chairs:
Noureddine Boudriga, Communication Networks and Security research Lab, University of Carthage, Tunisia  noure.boudriga2@gmail.com
Slim Rekhis, Communication Networks and Security research Lab, University of Carthage, Tunisia  slim.rekhis@gmail.com
Website: http://sites.google.com/site/sfcs2012/
Submission: http://edas.info/N11439

 

5th International Workshop on the Network of the Future (FutureNet V)
Co-Chairs:
Lixin Gao, University of Massachusetts Amherst, USA
Hiroaki Harai, National Institute of Information and Communications Technology, Japan
Giorgio Nunzi, NEC Laboratories Europe, Germany
Website: http://www.futureinter.net
Submission: http://edas.info/N11441

 

1st IEEE International Workshop on Energy Harvesting for Communication
Co-Chairs:
Alireza Seyedi, University of Rochester, Rochester, NY, USA
Chandra Murthy, Indian Institute of Science, Banglore, India
Website: http://www.ece.rochester.edu/~alireza/IWEHC.html
Submission: http://edas.info/N11443

 

1st International Workshop on Small Cell Wireless Networks (SmallNets)
Co-Chairs:
Giuseppe Caire, USC, Italy
Merouane Debbah, SUPELEC, France
Reinaldo Valenzuela, Bell Labs, Alcatel-Lucent, USA
Walid Saad, University of Miami, USA
Mehdi Bennis, University of Oulu, Finland
Website: http://www.cwc.oulu.fi/smallnets/cfp.pdf
Submission: http://edas.info/N11445

 

2nd IEEE Workshop on Convergence among Heterogeneous Wireless Systems in Future Internet (CONWIRE 2012)
Co-Chairs:
Periklis Chatzimisios, Alexander TEI of Thessaloniki, Greece  pchatzimisios@ieee.org
Tasos Dagiuklas, TEI of Mesolonghi, Greece, ntan@teimes.gr
Jonathan Rodriguez, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Portugal  jonathan@av.it.pt
Andreas Kassler, Karlstad University, Sweden  andreas.kassler@kau.se
Website: http://conwire.it.teithe.gr
Submission: http://edas.info/N11447

 

Wireless Sensor Actor and Actuator Networks (WiSAAN 2012)
Co-Chairsrs:
Ivan Stojmenovińá, University of Ottawa, Canada ivan@site.uottawa.ca
Zabih Ghassemlooy, Northumbria University, Newcastle upon Tyne, UK  z.ghassemlooy@northumbria.ac.uk
Ramiro Liscano, University of Ontario Institute of Technology, Canada  ramiro.liscano@uoit.ca
Nauman Aslam, Northumbria University, Newcastle upon Tyne, UK nauman.aslam@northumbria.ac.uk
Website: http://sites.google.com/site/wisaan12/home
Submission: http://edas.info/N11449

 

Workshop on Radar and Sonar Network
Co-Chairs:
Qilian Liang, University of Texas at Arlington, USA  liang@uta.edu
Xiuzhen Cheng, George Washington University, cheng@gwu.edu
Jing Liang, University of Electronic Science and Technology, China  liangjing@uestc.edu.cn
Website: http://omega.uta.edu/~jxl5466/index.html
Submission: http://edas.info/N11451

 

Software Defined Networks
Co-Chairs:
Marcos Rogério Salvador, CPqD, Brazil  marcosrs@cpqd.com.br
Maximilian Ott, NICTA, Australia  Max.Ott@nicta.com.au
Website: http://sdn12.mytestbed.net/
Submission: http://edas.info/N11453

 

Emerging Data Storage Technologies
Co-Chairs:
Warren Gross, McGill University, Canada  warren.gross@mcgill.ca
Kui Cai, Data Storage Institute, Singapore  CAI_Kui@dsi.a-star.edu.sg
Alex Dimakis, University of Southern California  USA, dimakis@usc.edu
Website: http://committees.comsoc.org/spfs/icc2012/
Submission: http://edas.info/N11455

 

3rd Workshop On Energy Efficiency in Wireless Networks & Wireless Networks for Energy Efficiency (E2Nets)
Co-Chairs:
Ignas Niemegeers, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Hakan Delic, Bogazici University, Turkey
R. Venkatesha Prasad, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Ertan Onur, Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands
Website: http://www.e2nets.tudelft.nl/
Submission: http://edas.info/N11457

 

High-Speed Networks Workshop
Co-Chairs:
Ashwin Gumaste, IIT Bombay, India ashwing@ieee.org
Nasir Ghani, University of New Mexico, USA  nghani@ece.unm.edu
Website: http://www.gigabitnetworkinglaboratory.org/hsn/
Submission: http://edas.info/N11459

 

4th IEEE Workshop on Cooperative and Cognitive Mobile Networks
Co-Chairs:
Frank H.P. Fitzek (Workshop Chair), Aalborg University, Denmark
Marcos D. Katz (Workshop Co-Chair), University of Oulu, Finland
Qi Zhang (Workshop Co-Chair), Aarhus, Denmark
Website: http://kom.aau.dk/project/coconet/2012/index.shtml
Submission: http://edas.info/N11461

 

Workshop on Green Communications and Networking
Co-Chairs:
Victor C. M. Leung, The University of British Columbia, Canada  vleung@ece.ubc.ca
Xi Zhang, Texas A&M University, College Station, USA  xizhang@ece.tamu.edu
F. Richard Yu, Carleton University, Canada  richard_yu@carleton.ca
Website: http://www.csit.carleton.ca/~fyu/ICC12_GCN/
Submission: http://edas.info/N11463

 

Workshop on Telecommunications: From Research to Standards
Co-Chairs:
Tarik TALEB, NEC EuropeLtd., Germany
Rolf Winter, University of Applied Sciences Augsburg, Germany
Vijay K. Varma, Telcordia Technologies, Inc., USA
Website: www.research2standards.net
Submission: http://edas.info/N11465

 

New Trends in Optical Networks Survivability
Co-Chairs:
Cicek Cavdar, KTH, Sweden
Paolo Monti, KTH, Sweden
Lena Wosinska, KTH, Sweden
Website: http://www.ict.kth.se/MAP/FMI/Negonet/icc2012_workshop.html
Submission: http://edas.info/N11467

 

Realizing Advanced Video Optimized Wireless Networks
Co-Chairs:
Jeff Foerster, Intel Corporation, USA
Mihaela van der Schaar, University of California, Los Angeles, USA
Laurence B. Milstein, University of California, San Diego, USA
Robert W. Heath Jr., The University of Texas at AustinElza Erkip, NYU Poly, USA
Shiv Panwar, NYU Poly, USA
Website: http://www.profheath.org/research/perceptual-optimization-of-large-scale-wireless-video-networks/realizing-advanced-video-optimized-wireless-networks/
Submission: http://edas.info/N11469

 

Long Term HSPA Evolution
Co-Chairs:
Harri Holma, Nokia Siemens Networks, Finland/USA  harri.holma@nsn.com
Janne Peisa, Ericsson, USA   janne.peisa@ericsson.com
Eduardo Esteves, Qualcomm, USA  eesteves@qualcomm.com
Website: www.lthe2012.org
Submission: http://edas.info/N11471

 

3rd IEEE International Workshop on SmArt COmmunications in NEtwork Technologies (SaCoNet-III)
Co-Chairs:
Abdelhamid Mellouk, UPEC University, France
Xavi Masip-Bruin, UPC, Spain
Scott Fowler, Linköping University, Sweden
Ibrahim Kamel, University of Sharjah, UAE
Website: http://www.lissi.fr/saconet2012
Submission: http://edas.info/N11473

 

Cognitive Radio and Cooperation for Green Networking
Co-Chairs:
Ayman Radwan, Inst. de Telecomunicações, Portugal
Hossam S. Hassanein,School of Computing, Queen’s University, Canada
Jonathan Rodriguez, Inst. de Telecomunicações, Portugal
Michele Albano, Inst. de Telecomunicações, Portugal
Website: http://www.av.it.pt/greenetworking/
Submission: http://edas.info/N11475

2nd IEEE International Workshop on Smart Communication Protocols and Algorithms – Summer
Co-Chairs:
Jaime Lloret, Universidad Politecnica Valencia, Spain
Joel Rodrigues, Instituto de Telecomunicações, Univ. of Beira Interior, Portugal
Kai Lin, Dalian University of Technology, China
Ivan Stojmenovic, University of Ottawa, Canada
Website: http://scpa.it.ubi.pt/2012
Submission: http://edas.info/N11477

 

3rd IEEE Workshop on User-Centric Networking
Co-Chairs:
Jiangzhou Wang, University of Kent, United Kingdom  j.z.wang@kent.ac.uk
Fikret Sivrikaya, Technical University of Berlin, Germany  Fikret.Sivrikaya@dai-labor.de
Huiling Zhu, University of Kent, United Kingdom h.zhu@kent.ac.uk
Website: http://uloop.eu/unet2012
Submission: http://edas.info/N11479

 

Workshop on Clouds, Networks and Data Centers
Co-Chairs:
Volker Distelrath, Nokia Siemens Networks GmbH & Co. KG,Germany volker.distelrath@nsn.com
Glen Hunt , Current Analysis, Germany
Wolfgang Kellerer, NTT DOCOMO EuroLabs, USA
Holger Macho, IBM
Website: http://www.nokiasiemensnetworks.com/news-events/event/2012/ieee-icc-workshop-2012
Submission: http://edas.info/N11481

 

2nd IEEE International Workshop on Molecular and Nanoscale Communications
Co-Chairs:
Ozgur B. Akan, Koç University, Turkey
Josep Solé Pareta, Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Dmitri Botvich, Waterford Institute of Technology, Ireland
Tadashi Nakano, Osaka University, Japan
Website: http://monacom.tssg.org/cfp/
Submission: http://edas.info/N11483



Contacts for Information:

Hussein Mouftah
ICC 2012 Technical Program Chair

Raouf Boutabah
ICC 2012 Technical Program Co-Chair


Marcus Brunner
ICC 2012 Workshop Chair

Lisandro Zambenedetti Granville
ICC 2012 Workshop Co-Chair

 
 




   

Call for Papers & Proposals >>

Technical Symposia >>

Industry Forums >>

Workshops >>

Tutorials >>

Initial Submission Guidelines >>

Camera-Ready Paper Submission Guideline >>

Poster Presentation Guideline >>

Visa Information >>

Student Travel Grant >>

home I  about  I  call for papers I  registration  I   program  I  committee I  visitor information  I  non-discrimination policy                  © 2011 IEEE Communications Society